Warning: Missing argument 1 for get_headerBar(), called in /home/applepearcouk/public_html/sites/ossettacademy.co.uk/wp-content/themes/ossett/page.php on line 3 and defined in /home/applepearcouk/public_html/sites/ossettacademy.co.uk/wp-content/themes/ossett/functions.php on line 22

Warning: Missing argument 1 for get_headerImage(), called in /home/applepearcouk/public_html/sites/ossettacademy.co.uk/wp-content/themes/ossett/page.php on line 4 and defined in /home/applepearcouk/public_html/sites/ossettacademy.co.uk/wp-content/themes/ossett/functions.php on line 27
parentschool-communication

Parent/Academy Communication

We are extremely pleased to have recently been awarded the Leading Parent Partnership Award Engage(LPPA). This award acknowledges our commitment to engage with all parents/carers at all levels and also specifically focuses on our engagement of families whose need for support is greatest.

We continually strive to evaluate, celebrate and improve our parental engagement and the fact that we are the first school in the country to gain LPPA Engage is a fantastic achievement and recognition of this. If you would like more information on LPPA, please follow the link: http://www.lppa.co.uk/

Our work with parents is of the upmost importance and so we are constantly seeking to review our provision in this respect.  If you are interested in contributing to developments at the Academy then please don’t hesitate to make contact with a view to attending one of our regular Parents Forum events.  For details of the next Parent Forum event please refer to the calendar section of the website.

Academy Contact and Communication

If you wish to make contact with your son/daughter’s teacher we would always suggest that in the first instance this should be done through the planner. However, there may be times when you wish to make a more specific or urgent enquiry and as such we would ask you to please see the details below to help you direct your enquiry to the appropriate person.

For general enquiries: enquiries@ossettacademy.co.uk

 

Subject Specific Enquiries

For subject specific enquiries please refer to the relevant department on the Curriculum page.

Student Support and Pastoral Enquiries

All our year groups are led by a Learning Leader and supported by an Achievement Officer, parents can contact the relevant person via the email addresses below:

Year 7

Learning Leader: Mr Adam Watkin (awatkin@ossettacademy.co.uk)

Achievement Officer: Mrs Julie Clarke (jclarke@ossettacademy.co.uk)

Year 8

Learning Leader: Mr Jonathan Usherwood (jusherwood@ossettacademy.co.uk)

Achievement Officer: Miss Leighanne Hartley (lhartley@ossettacademy.co.uk)

Year 9

Learning Leader: Mrs Laura Wilkinson (lwilkinson@ossettacademy.co.uk)

Achievement Officer: Mrs Rachel Walker (rwalker@ossettacademy.co.uk)

Year 10

Learning Leader: Mr James Kirkpatrick (jkirkpatrick@ossettacademy.co.uk)

Achievement Officer: Mrs Julie Dexter (jdexter@ossettacademy.co.uk)

Year 11

Learning Leader: Mr Kieran Buckley (kbuckley@ossettacademy.co.uk)

Achievement Officer: Mrs Sheena Morris (smorris@ossettacademy.co.uk)

Sixth Form Enquiries

Learning Leader: Mr Richard Spink (rspink@ossettacademy.co.uk)

 

//this is how the content shows up

Our latest tweets:

Follow

Tuesday 3:03AM, Jun 27
We promote enjoyment in learning and extensive opportunities for young people in a warm and friendly environment.
Monday 4:31AM, Jun 26
We’re still looking to fill a casual post of Minibus Driver… closing date 28/6, £10.71 p/hr : see https://t.co/DxA
Monday 3:03AM, Jun 26
We promote enjoyment in learning and extensive opportunities for young people in a warm and friendly environment.