Warning: Missing argument 1 for get_headerBar(), called in /home/applepearcouk/public_html/sites/ossettacademy.co.uk/wp-content/themes/ossett/page.php on line 3 and defined in /home/applepearcouk/public_html/sites/ossettacademy.co.uk/wp-content/themes/ossett/functions.php on line 22

Warning: Missing argument 1 for get_headerImage(), called in /home/applepearcouk/public_html/sites/ossettacademy.co.uk/wp-content/themes/ossett/page.php on line 4 and defined in /home/applepearcouk/public_html/sites/ossettacademy.co.uk/wp-content/themes/ossett/functions.php on line 27
term-dates

Term Dates

KEY DATES 2016 – 2017

 

0U0A1033_1

Please see below the key term dates for the academic year 2016-17 to include scheduled professional learning (staff training) days.

 

Autumn Term 2016-17

INSET DAY Monday 5 September 2016
Autumn Term begins Tuesday 6 September 2016
School closes for half-term 3.00pm Friday 21 October 2016
School re-opens Monday 31 October 2016
INSET DAY Friday 9 December 2016
School closes for Christmas break 12.15pm Friday 16 December 2016

Spring Term 2016-17     

School re-opens Tuesday 3 January 2017
School closes for half-term 3.00pm Friday 10 February 2017
School re-opens Monday 20 February 2017
School closes for Easter break 3.00pm Friday 7 April 2017

Summer Term 2016-17

School re-opens for Summer Term Monday 24 April 2017
School closed – May Day Bank Holiday Monday 1 May 2017
School closes for half-term 3.00pm Friday 26 May 2017
School re-opens Monday 5 June 2017
INSET DAY Friday 30 June 2017
School closes for summer break 12.15pm Friday 21 July 2017

 

KEY DATES 2017 – 2018

Please see below the key term dates for the academic year 2017-18 to include scheduled professional learning (staff training) days which are still to be confirmed.

Autumn Term 2017-18

INSET DAY Monday 4 September 2017
Autumn Term begins Tuesday 5 September 2017
School closes for half-term 3.00pm Friday 20 October 2017
School re-opens  Monday 30 October 2017
School closes for Christmas break  12.15pm Friday 22 December 2017

Spring Term 2017-18

School re-opens Monday 8 January 2018
School closes for half-term  3.00pm Friday 16 February 2018
School re-opens Monday 26 February 2018
School closes for Easter break 3.00pm Thursday 29 March 2018

Summer Term 2017-18

School re-opens for Summer Term Monday 16 April 2018
School closed – May Day Bank Holiday Monday 7 May 2018
School closes for half-term  3.00pm Friday 25 May 2018
School re-opens  Monday 4 June 2018
School closes for summer break 12.15pm Friday 20 July 2018

//this is how the content shows up

Our latest tweets:

Follow

Monday 12:54PM, May 22
RT @WTCommunityRL: Suberb @SkyTryRL 9s comp today with over 100 yr7 students. Congratulations to winners @FreestonAcademy &
Monday 12:53PM, May 22
RT @OssettArts: Fabulous mixed media landscapes from yr10 Art. @OssettAcademy @OssettSixth
Sunday 11:48PM, May 21
Attendance Matters! Being here is the first step to success.